Ski Holiday in the Ardennes
BARAQUE FRAITURE

The ski slope of Baraque de Fraitureligt in the Belgian Ardennes. Baraque Fraiture at 652 meters altitude is the highest alpine ski slope in Belgium. Cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, sledding or a snow hike are all possible at this ski resort in the Ardennes. Enjoy a beautiful region on the edge of the nature reserves of the plateau des Tailles. Lovers of nature and vast landscapes will discover a rich, varied and fascinating flora and fauna here. The severe and cold weather conditions make this location ideal for winter sports. We offer three alpine ski tracks (illuminated at night), four cross-country trails and a toboggan run. The ideal location to practice a sport with the whole family in the midst of breathtakingly beautiful nature!

MONT DES BRUMES

Mont des Brumes (or 'The Mist Hill'), is a unique ski slope, located between Francorchamps and La Gleize where you can enjoy alpine skiing in all its splendor. The top of the northwestern oriented Belgian ski area is located at an altitude of 530 meters. A 850-meter slope with a slope of up to 64% leads to the foot of the area, at an altitude of 350 m. In line with this main slope there is also a beginner slope with a length of 150 m. Total length thus 1000 meters and thus one of the longest ski slopes in Belgium. Attention: Snowboards are not allowed for safety reasons.

LIERNEUX

One of the alpine ski slopes in Belgium is located in the Ardennes near Lierneux. Le Monty ski slope has 2 parallel slopes and 2 drag lifts, as well as a toboggan run. The ski slopes are open from 9 am to 6 pm and have a north orientation and a slope of 15 to 45%! The heated cafeteria is open daily from 9 am (hot drinks, small meals, bar with special beers). Alpine skis, cross-country skis and sledges for hire on site. Snowboards allowed. Free parking with 200 places. For cross-country skiing there are 3 trails of resp. 5, 7.5 and 10 km that run through a varied landscape and relief. Enjoy winter sports in Belgium.

MALMEDY - FERME LIBERT

Malmedy - Ferme Libert is a real outdoor location in the Belgian Ardennes. In summer it is a bike park, and in snow the complex turns into a gigantic fun park and a sled run with good parking facilities. The ski slope has been converted into the largest bike park in the Benelux area, so ideal for snowboarding with sufficient snow or "snowscoot" riding on the spectacular slope. The lift operates between 10 am and 5 pm on Saturday and Sunday. Attention: no rental on site.

ZOSTERBACH

The alpine ski slope Zosterbach is a tip for families with small children. The easy ski slope allows beginners to experience the first skiing experiences without great risks. Equipment can be rented on site at favorable prices. the sled run offers fun and good mood for young and old. In the apres ski hut you can end the day with a Belgian beer.

OVIFAT

The Belgian ski resort Ovifat is located on the edge of the high plateau of the High Fens. When it snows in winter, skiers and snowboarders can enjoy the snow in the small alpine ski center of Ovifat with a total of three drag lifts and 3 slopes. If the snow layer allows, the slopes and ski lifts are open from 9:30 am and beginners and experienced skiers will get their money's worth. Of course, there is no comparison with the slopes of the major winter sports centers in the Alps, but as a "warm-up" for the great winter holiday, it is certainly fun. Don't forget to enjoy a delicious Belgian special beer during apres-ski afterwards.

THIER DE REXHONS

The Belgian Spa is popular not only because of the healing waters, but also because of winter sports! Thier des Rexhons has been skiing on the ski slope since 1946. Entrance is free. The alpine ski slope, equipped with a modern drag lift, has a length of 600 meters. Particularly suitable for a warm-up and families with children. The ski slope has a north orientation, is protected from the wind and slightly sloping. On the ski slope, Thier des Rexhons in Spa, in addition to skiing and snowboarding, you can also try snowblade '(miniski) and sledding. Plenty of options for snow fun!

VAL DE WANNE

Plateau du Soleil 23 - 6940 Durbuy (Belgium) - Tel. ++32 (0)495 512 508

© 2017 by Chalet de Luxe - All rights reserved.

Vacances au ski dans les Ardennes
BARAQUE FRAITURE

La piste de ski de Baraque de Fraitureligt dans les Ardennes belges. La Baraque Fraiture à 652 mètres d'altitude est la plus haute piste de ski alpin de Belgique. Ski de fond, ski alpin, luge ou randonnée sur neige sont tous possibles dans cette station des Ardennes. Profitez d'une belle région en bordure des réserves naturelles du plateau des Tailles. Les amoureux de la nature et des vastes paysages y découvriront une faune et une flore riches, variées et fascinantes. Les conditions météorologiques rigoureuses et froides rendent cet endroit idéal pour les sports d'hiver. Nous proposons trois pistes de ski alpin (éclairées la nuit), quatre pistes de ski de fond et une piste de luge. L'endroit idéal pour pratiquer un sport avec toute la famille au milieu d'une nature d'une beauté à couper le souffle!

MONT DES BRUMES

Le Mont des Brumes (ou «La colline des brumes»), est une piste de ski unique, située entre Francorchamps et La Gleize où vous pourrez pratiquer le ski alpin dans toute sa splendeur. Le sommet du domaine skiable belge orienté nord-ouest est situé à 530 mètres d'altitude. Une pente de 850 mètres avec une pente allant jusqu'à 64% mène au pied de la zone, à une altitude de 350 m. Dans le prolongement de cette piste principale, il existe également une piste pour débutants d'une longueur de 150 mètres, d'une longueur totale de 1000 mètres et donc l'une des plus longues pistes de ski de Belgique. Attention: les snowboards ne sont pas autorisés pour des raisons de sécurité.

LIERNEUX

L'une des pistes de ski alpin de Belgique est située dans les Ardennes près de Lierneux. La piste de ski du Monty possède 2 pistes parallèles et 2 téléskis, ainsi qu'une piste de luge. Les pistes de ski sont ouvertes de 9h à 18h et ont une orientation nord et une pente de 15 à 45%! La cafétéria chauffée est ouverte tous les jours à partir de 9h (boissons chaudes, petits repas, bar avec bières spéciales). Location de skis alpins, skis de fond et luges sur place. Snowboards autorisés. Parking gratuit de 200 places. Pour le ski de fond il y a 3 pistes de resp. 5, 7,5 et 10 km qui parcourent un paysage varié et en relief. Profitez des sports d'hiver en Belgique.

MALMEDY - FERME LIBERT

Malmedy - Ferme Libert est un véritable lieu de plein air dans les Ardennes belges. En été, c'est un parc à vélos, et dans la neige, le complexe se transforme en un gigantesque parc d'attractions et une piste de luge avec de bonnes installations de stationnement. La piste de ski a été transformée en le plus grand parc à vélos du Benelux, donc idéal pour le snowboard avec suffisamment de neige ou en "snowscoot" sur la piste spectaculaire. L'ascenseur fonctionne de 10 h à 17 h le samedi et le dimanche. Attention: pas de location sur place.

ZOSTERBACH

La piste de ski alpin Zosterbach est un conseil pour les familles avec de jeunes enfants. La piste de ski facile permet aux débutants de vivre les premières expériences de ski sans grands risques. Le matériel peut être loué sur place à des prix avantageux. la piste de luge offre plaisir et bonne humeur aux petits comme aux grands. Dans la cabane après-ski, vous pouvez terminer la journée avec une bière belge.

OVIFAT

La station de ski belge Ovifat est située en bordure du haut plateau des Hautes Fagnes. Quand il neige en hiver, les skieurs et snowboarders peuvent profiter de la neige dans le petit centre de ski alpin d'Ovifat avec un total de trois téléskis et 3 pistes. Si la couche de neige le permet, les pistes et les remontées mécaniques sont ouvertes à partir de 9h30 et les skieurs débutants et confirmés en auront pour leur argent. Bien sûr, il n'y a pas de comparaison avec les pistes des grands centres de sports d'hiver des Alpes, mais comme "échauffement" pour les grandes vacances d'hiver, c'est certainement amusant. N'oubliez pas de déguster une délicieuse bière spéciale belge pendant l'après-ski.

THIER DE REXHONS

Le spa belge est populaire non seulement à cause des eaux curatives, mais aussi à cause des sports d'hiver! Thier des Rexhons skie sur la piste de ski depuis 1946. L'entrée est gratuite. La piste de ski alpin, équipée d'un téléski moderne, a une longueur de 600 mètres. Particulièrement adapté pour un échauffement et des familles avec enfants. La piste de ski a une orientation nord, est protégée du vent et légèrement inclinée. Sur la piste de ski Thier des Rexhons à Spa, en plus du ski et du snowboard, vous pouvez également essayer le snowblade '(miniski) et la luge. Beaucoup d'options pour le plaisir de la neige!

VAL DE WANNE

Plateau du Soleil 23 - 6940 Durbuy (Belgium) - Tel. ++32 (0)495 512 508

© 2017 by Chalet de Luxe - All rights reserved.